Vivekanand Education Society’s College of Pharmacy established Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC) to promote innovation-based ecosystem in the campus. IIC encourages creativity of students and faculties by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes. IIC also conducting various brainstorming sessions and national-level competitions to create a vibrant environment of startup and entrepreneurship.

Objectives of IIC VESCOP

  •  To provide a platform for entrepreneurship development and encourage the students to choose entrepreneurship as their careers.
  • To motivate and support student’s ideas for developing a viable product, service, or platform.
  • To extrapolate the student’s projects to achieve national sustainable goals and thus to inculcate social responsive behaviours among students.
  • Mentoring students for to develop necessary skills, raising research funds and legal protection of innovative idea.

Institution Innovation Council 4.0 for 2021-22

Capacity Name
Head of the Institute Dr. Supriya Shidhaye
President Dr. Mushtaque A. S. Shaikh
Convener (Chairman Incubation Cell) Mrs. Laxmi Goritriyal
Vice President) Dr. Anita Ayre
Innovation Activity Coordinator Prof. Rajasheree Hirlekar
Startup Activity Coordinator Mr. Pratik Barve
IPR Activity Coordinator Ms. Chaitali Surve
Social Media Coordinator Ms. Prachitee Ayare
ARIIA Activity Coordinator Mrs. Laxmi Goritriyal
NIRF Activity Coordinator) Dr. Anand Chintakrindi
Internship coordinator Mrs. Vidhi Bhatia
Member Mr. Keyur Shastri
Member Dr. Neha Chhabra
Student members Activity / Capacity
Sonali Ganpat Padekar Innovation Activity
Suprita Prasanna Bhide Innovation Activity
Hreesheeka Mungekar Innovation Activity
Samiksha Pujare Innovation Activity
Sakshi Patil Internship Activity
Nidhee Bhanushali Internship Activity
Chinmay Phatak Internship Activity
Safina Salim Shaikh Internship Activity
Ria Rajput IPR Activity
Sakshi Shiraskar IPR Activity
Shreaya Hiteshkumar Gadoya IPR Activity
George Glory Robert IPR Activity
Sanskruti Sharma Member
Anjali Dyaneshwar Dighe Member
Niriksha Divakar Shetty Social Media
Tanvi Shivnekar Social Media
Omkar Krishna Toke Social Media
Kirandeep Parihar Social Media
Sakshi Kashinath Bagal Startup Activity
Mrunmay Joshi Startup Activity
Khan Nazish Feroz Startup Activity
Manasi Sawant Startup Activity
Mr. Vijay Talreja (Adapty Solutions Pvt Ltd.) External Expert -Bank / Investory
Mr. Sushant Raorane (Adroit Biomed Ltd.) External Expert- Expert from nearby industry
Mr. Nilesh Lele (President, Chamber of Advancement of Small and Medium Business, Mumbai) External Expert- Expert from nearby industry
Mrs. Bhavana Pandya (Bio RiiDL) External Expert-Representative from Nearby Incubation
Mr. Chaitanya Pawar External Expert- Alumni Entrepreneur
Mr. Sunil N. Patil (Inorim Lifesciences LLP) Patent expert
/* */
/* */